Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How Many?

Default How Many?

I saw a survey here from a few years ago asking how many ukes are too many (as if that was really a thing). I've been playing a uke (sort of) for about five years, but I have a hard time resisting beautiful or special ukuleles. I now have twenty-seven, with one more coming in a month or so. Three are homemade cigar box ukes, and one is a cigar box I bought. I also made a tenor, courtesy of Stewart-MacDonald.

Of course I can't play all of them every day, but I do like taking each one out and playing that one for a few days. Keeping them all humidified can be a challenge.

I saw one other member who also has twenty-seven, and I'm wondering who else has "too many."

Quote Originally Posted by Jerryc41 View Post
    I saw a survey here from a few years ago asking how many ukes are too many (as if that was really a thing). I've been playing a uke (sort of) for about five years, but I have a hard time resisting beautiful or special ukuleles. I now have twenty-seven, with one more coming in a month or so. Three are homemade cigar box ukes, and one is a cigar box I bought. I also made a tenor, courtesy of Stewart-MacDonald.

Of course I can't play all of them every day, but I do like taking each one out and playing that one for a few days. Keeping them all humidified can be a challenge.

I saw one other member who also has twenty-seven, and I'm wondering who else has "too many."