Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best ukulele absolute beginners book assuming no music knowledge and is for morons?

Default Best ukulele absolute beginners book assuming no music knowledge and is for morons?

Which is the best ukulele absolute beginners book assuming no music knowledge and is for morons? Furthermore, it should be entirely a tuition book, not the sort that has a quarter of its content covering the history of the ukulele and the stories of famous players.

I could use such a book.
    Last edited by _Ukeless_; 11-05-2018 at 04:26 PM.
    Ukulele Orchestra Of Great Britain Fan & Carlisle United Fan

Countdown Of United Kingdom Time Remaining In The European Union

Gear4Music Deluxe Tenor
    Mahilele Soprano

I'm not sure if you have a particular type of music you're interested in, but this might be one book to look at:
    Jake Shimabukuro Teaches Ukukele Lessons. IIRC, it also comes with access to videos of Jake teaching the material.

Glad to see that you're no longer ukeless, even though you don't have your name changed yet.

I am into
    'modern folk' i.e written in the last 50 years such as https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nF7JWfx0rjE
    some ballads such as https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-ZDKirjQgM
    light rock such as https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-8K8Hj8bxE
    Neil Diamond, especially https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2jqesfWbKc
    anything done by Don McLean before he began spending half his on-stage time grumbling about being badly treated by record companies
    this lot are awesome, they could fart in harmony https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBweqmLk6dU
    Ukulele Orchestra Of Great Britain Fan & Carlisle United Fan

Countdown Of United Kingdom Time Remaining In The European Union

Gear4Music Deluxe Tenor
    Mahilele Soprano

Honestly - youtube and then a subscription to the lessons offered here at UU.