Post your own best performance of 2018

DelGriff

A very boring man!
Reaction score
As a relative newbie here (not sure for how much longer I can keep saying that!) I don’t know if this has been done before, but I thought it might be interesting for us all to select and re-post (not re-record!) the one Seasons vid we each did this year of which we are the most proud. Could make for a wonderful collection of top-notch performances.

So, just to be clear, it’s one vid each of your own favourite vid/performance BY YOU. There’ll be no judging or anything like that (this isn’t a season after all), but I will compile a playlist. Post whenever you like before the end of the year.

PLAYLIST

Last edited:
I peaked early with this. It's a long one though.

i've done over 300 vids this year :uhoh: obviously not all uke vids, some are cbg or one-string-thing vids, but i can still safely say, i can't remember them all! so i thought i'd see which uke vid from this year has got the most views, it's this one (below), and given it was far from an easy song to do, it took quite a bit of work to get the hang of, and i'm still happy with how i did it, i'll go with this viewers' choice!

interestingly, like ryan's vid, this is from march too - from season 319, spring soul, hosted by ohmless

Just saw this, Del ... interesting! I don't DO best performances, but I did particularly enjoy doing this one ....

Crikey, what a question. As you know, I have done rather a lot of videos this year. Not sure about the best, but this one stands out as a memory for me - sitting in a field, on a hot day, with the birds singing in the background (and a farmer shutting a metal gate in the last verse :mad:).

Going back through my vids, I'm glad they were all set to 'unlisted'. Very hard to listen to them twice. One of the things I really noticed was how I speed up through a song, and this one is no exception. I'm not going to say it's my best, but it's one of my least-worst.