Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I've officially lost control, now. I'm a noob, but UAS is real.

Default I've officially lost control, now. I'm a noob, but UAS is real.

As a lifelong guitar player, I've managed to amass only four (ok, ten) guitars over that entire time. However, after picking up a cheap ukulele that my daughter bought eight months ago, I find that I've already bought five.

Yes, I've bought five ukuleles in eight months.

At this rate, in two years I'll be in my housecoat, out on the street, pushing my shopping cart full of ukuleles, mumbling "just one more...".
    When I bought a Collings UT1 a month ago and started fingerpicking that thing, the sound made something tear loose in my mind. I knew I'd lost it all an hour ago when I found myself paying eBay for a sad little 50's Martin Style 1 with a missing string and a back gouge that looks like it was acquired in a barfight. I'll keep you up to speed on my efforts to restore it. The adventure (illness) begins. Greg

Welcome.. the list below is not complete and is less than a year old..
    Uke Set:
    Sopranos: Ken Timms, TinGuitar Khaya, Rip Tide Acacia, Martin: 3k Koa, 3M centennial, 1927 1K
    Super Soprano: Cocobolo
    Tenors: Moore Bettah(Sitka, ebony slothead), Compass Rose Koa, Tyde learner Spruce n Koa, Ono 18 wahoo Adirondack n rosewood, Fluke spruce top, MyaMoe 1848
    Baritone: Les Stansell PO Cedar walnut, Les Stansell Incense Cedar Myrtle. Vintage unbranded laminate mahagony.
    Cello Banjo: Waldman Cello Banjo D dGBE
    Always buying, tradings & selling,(kerneltime)at gmail

Welcome. We're not going to talk you out of it, but instead enable, and help you enjoy the journey . A vintage Martin is indeed a beautiful thing!
    Last edited by Ukecaster; 01-23-2019 at 06:29 AM.
    John

Welcome Chevy...