Upcoming release of Enya Carbon Ukulele

We really liked the Enya Ukuleles we bought, except for the strings, which were utter horrible. That is a minor quibble solved by a $5 new set.

Of course every single one we bought, probly 6 in all, were at give away prices on Amazon.

It always depends on price.

I had a Kaka ukulele which is made by Enya. It is production line but it was well made, thoughtfully designed, and had great tone for a laminate. It's the one in my profile picture. I sold it to a friend because the neck was too wide for me and the herd got too big. They have kept the shity name so I'm sure they have a big market in Asia. I think they offer a good value. But I imagine as times change so do their methods. I like the look of the new model. I think you're going to go for it :)

Sounds promising. I have no experience of this line.
I stick with Kala but loved the look of these new ones, especially the colours.
I msg them about release date and price. Mid August.
Thanks for your feedback!

Yep I saw that as well but the company replied to me saying mid August.
It is a concert however and I am used to a tenor. I guess I could get used to it , especially if it’s the orange one!
Chloe Hennessy has a video playing it. Sounds good.

Possibly! I’ll wait for reviews and hopefully a demo. Pricing comes into it as shipping to Australia could be interesting!
It’s a concert and I’m used to Tenors but as you pointed out the neck was too wide for you so maybe this will be perfect.
We wait!