Software useful for learn reading and playing along?

pieri70

Reaction score
Hello everybody
I'm learning Ukulele with a teacher help.
I find some trouble following him and I'm looking for some tool that help my progression in learning this instrument.

I already bought Songbook that is a nice piece of software to write down my lyrics and follow tablatures.

Now I'm studying fingerpicking following The Beatles for fingerstyle Ukulele by Fred Sokolow book.

I have also mp3 for these songs performed by Sokolow.
Is there some software (mac or Android) to slow down an mp3 tempo without loosing pitch too much?

Any other useful software to help me reading and playing songs from a given book?

The above book is not easy to read for a beginner, for me.
It has many parts that jump from a page to another (S-coda-chorus...)
Is there some way to attach pieces in a single sequence?

Sorry for my bad english.
Thanks
Pietro

I’ve been using the Amazing Slow Downer on iOS. It’s also available for Android.

It allows pitch corrected slow-down, looping the section you’re working on, and key changing. There are a slew of similar apps. The killer feature for me is that it’s the only slow-downer I’ve found for iOS that will work with Spotify and not just my mp3 collection.

For mp3s most everything modern probably supports slowing down. I know Audacity does and is open source so it’s free to try and see if it’ll work for you. I assume it’ll pitch correct, but I haven’t used it for that.

I’m not aware of any software that will take sheet music from a book and unroll it, but you can do so manually by copying and pasting the sections to unroll it. If you don’t want to do this with photocopies or scanned images you can reenter the notes in notation software. MuseScore is open source and pretty good.