NUD : Christmas present to myself TT Mango

SoloRule

Reaction score
Christmas present to myself arrived early. This is a Tiny Tenor Mango uke created by Daniel Ho !
Since I own a Daniel Ho 6 Strings guitar , why not collect a mango off his fruit tree too.
This instrument is fitted with a K&k pick up which is surprisingly good!
Very shinny and easy to play.
I am not good at writing long review.....Here is a classical piece I recorded last week. Let’s you be the judge. PS : Downupdave .... this is for you!

Photos of the two brothers plus photo of the uke tree in Daniel Ho’s backyard attached
3304F93E-6B19-4F9D-ADA0-51A417DD1DBC.jpg
650502C7-929E-49F8-A5DA-0202486626D7.jpg
6EDFEB14-FB33-4090-B6E7-7182CE655C83.jpg

Last edited:
Beautiful instrument, and lovely performance! Congrats! I have the Mahogany Tiny Tenor in my collection, and play it often. Many years of happy strumming to you!

P.S. When I play it, my left hand bumps up against the lower tuning pegs on certain chords. Do you have that happen? No big deal, but something different.

Last edited:
Great looking and sounding Mango tenor. Where did you find it? Only mango TT I seem to see are on Instagram. LOL. The mango shown at on line dealers either don’t look that good or the second they are put on line they seem to be gone. You are very fortunate. Enjoy and congrats!

Congrats, Brenda!
Aren't the TTs lovely?
Nice tune, too.
I just had a pickup put in my wife's TT, she played it onstage first time tonight, very cool.
She plays a mahogany one with Worth Brown strings....

Beautiful instrument, and lovely performance! Congrats! I have the Mahogany Tiny Tenor in my collection, and play it often. Many years of happy strumming to you!

P.S. When I play it, my left hand bumps up against the lower tuning pegs on certain chords. Do you have that happen? No big deal, but something different.