KoAloha Strings NOW Available

efiscella

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I know that people are always asking how they can get Koaloha ukulele strings. I have seen many threads over the years that tell of large spools of fishing line from Japan, calling the factory and getting the strings sent in a plain white envelope, and endless guesses if they are Worth strings, etc. This past summer I asked Mom's about the strings and she said, "They are 'Worth-like' but not Worth. They are proprietary."

Well, the wait is over. Pops has finally put his strings in a package for sale. Actually, he put this together for the Japanese Market but he has sent several sets to me to see if there was any interest here in USA.

Pops has put these out under his UkeSA label. Here is what he says:Mahalo for investing in the string that I have been using for many many years. I am so happy that these premium ukulele strings are now available through a new brand that I am starting. I'm sure you will find that Papaloha Strings truly "sings" and will be so glad that you made the right investment.

Papaloha's fluorocarbon strings are uniquely processed and are durable, strong and flexible without acoustic or harmonic distortion. The proprietary double layered strings create a sound that combines the naturalness of "gut" strings and brilliance of steel strings. Experience the best sound of both worlds with Uke-reka fluorocarbon strings. The premium ukulele strings that will surely please your ears and hands. Happy picking, plucking and strumming.

The package of strings will work for Soprano, concert and tenor sizes. There are packs for High "G" and packs for Low "G"
Each package is $15.00 + $1 postage USPS

You may contact me here or send an email to ed@mainstage.org

IMG_0251 2.jpgIMG_0250 2.jpgIMG_0254 2.jpg

Last edited:
Haha, that Pops cartoon is cute! Can definitely see the resemblance.