Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fear of Crowds

Default Fear of Crowds

Our uke group has cancelled our monthly performance at a nursing home because of fear of giving or catching covid-19. I can see this kind of stay-at-home practice spreading, unfortunately.
    Too many ukes, but I can't stop buying!
    https://www.catskillukulelegroup.com/

I had a presentation at a library today that got cancelled, same reason.
    I don't want to live in a world that is linear.

I just want everyone to understand that I am not a ukulele expert, even though it may look at times like I'm pretending to be.

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_n...tective+Agency

Quote Originally Posted by Rllink View Post
    I had a presentation at a library today that got cancelled, same reason.
    One of the local libraries is probably going to cancel group gatherings. What a mess! I wish I was 21 and healthy.

I experienced the same thing last week when I called to see about taking my uke to a memory care facility here in Springfield, Illinois. I wouldn't be surprised if they were in the same "mode" this week as well. On the other hand, my girlfriend and her daughter, along with a friend of ours, played and sang yesterday at another nursing home here in town, and they were business-as-usual.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Sheehan View Post
    I experienced the same thing last week when I called to see about taking my uke to a memory care facility here in Springfield, Illinois. I wouldn't be surprised if they were in the same "mode" this week as well. On the other hand, my girlfriend and her daughter, along with a friend of ours, played and sang yesterday at another nursing home here in town, and they were business-as-usual.
    The residents in my place are almost all over 90, so we've cancelled the outside people coming in. I'd wanted to leave it for now especially with the local uke group coming in, but it was a Board decision.