Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you throw away your boxes?

Default Do you throw away your boxes?

I didn't until ten minutes ago. I was gathering up all the trash today and I decided to get rid of old boxes. I have boxes for all kinds of stuff. As I was digging through them and fighting to convince myself to keep half of them, I came across boxes for my four ukuleles that I still have and the three Watermans that I gave away. By the time I got to them I was on a roll and everything was going. Out they went with the rest of the boxes. I'll let you know if I regret throwing them away some day. Right now I feel like I freed up a lot of room.
    I don't want to live in a world that is linear.

I just want everyone to understand that I am not a ukulele expert, even though it may look at times like I'm pretending to be.

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_n...tective+Agency

I throw away most of them. I've been holding on to a couple of ukulele boxes in the event that i actually sell something; and I hold on to electronics boxes (e.g. Apple devices) until I sell them or trade them in. Otherwise...the boxes all go.
    My ukulele blog: http://ukestuff.info

My ukulele YouTube channels:

I’ll keep mine if the cardboard is fairly thick haha. For a while I’ve been keeping some boxes from amazon/goodfood so I can use them for other craft projects

I toss them immediately as if they were empty cardboard boxes

Throw away instrument (guitar and uke) boxes? Never!
    Blackbird Farallon Ekoa Tenor
    Beltona Songster Resonator Tenor
    Klos Carbon Fiber Tenor
    Magic Fluke Tenor Firefly Banjolele

I just threw away my big, Blueridge Guitar box today. I was keeping it in case I wanted to send the guitar back or somethin’ and just forgot about it. I’ll probably need it next week.

I keep stuff in ‘em like unused gig bags or straps or like that but throw the empty ones away. I’m in the throes of cleaning my garage, so some stuff is finally goin’ in the trash.