Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What song are you focused on learning right now?

Default What song are you focused on learning right now?

Right now, what song are you all currently most focused on learning?

I just jumped head first into Going to California..Zep. I saw GX9901 do it and it was pretty impressive...he inspired me to learn it. Might be in over my head though...we'll see.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBOm3TP4RLQ
    Last edited by UKESTAR; 03-24-2008 at 09:21 AM.
    Where are the other two strings?

Hey Ukestar, you're embarrassing me! But thanks for the kind words. I seriously have not perfected any song I've learned yet, as you probably could see in the videos I did post on Youtube. It's all in good fun though. And I enjoy seeing "imperfect" performances on Youtube myself as they seem more "real" to me.

I'm just starting to learn "Close to You" from Dominator's video tutorial. Learning new songs on the ukulele is a lot of fun and rewarding.
    Visit the ukulele ghetto

Too many ukes!: W. King ls-tenor; W. King ls-concert; Kamaka tenor; Koa Works tenor; KoAloha Pineapple Sunday; Dasilva Santo repro; Aaron Taylor tenor; Kiwaya KTS-7; Kanile'a custom SS; Kepasa Gypsy Rose; Bluegrass cigar box tenor; Collings UC-1; Bushman cedartone baritone; Glyph Mezzo Soprano "Mini-Jake"; Kala acacia pocket; Mya-Moe Concert Tradition; Epiphone Les Paul; Martin C1K

Quote Originally Posted by GX9901 View Post
    Hey Ukestar, you're embarrassing me! But thanks for the kind words. I seriously have not perfected any song I've learned yet, as you probably could see in the videos I did post on Youtube. It's all in good fun though. And I enjoy seeing "imperfect" performances on Youtube myself as they seem more "real" to me.

I'm just starting to learn "Close to You" from Dominator's video tutorial. Learning new songs on the ukulele is a lot of fun and rewarding.