Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: [BUG?] Posts getting truncated

  1. #1

    Default [BUG?] Posts getting truncated

    This has already happened to me on a couple occasions.

    Steps to reproduce:
    Start a thread or write a post or edit your own post

    What actually happens is the content of the post gets truncated at a random length.

    Sometimes just few characters gets posted, other times just the last few characters don't make it.

    Editing the message, putting the rest of the post in and saving it fixes it.

    From now on, as a precaution, I'm copying onto the clipboard my message before sending it, so that if it gets truncated, I can edit, past the entire post and save it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, near the Beverly Center.
    Posts
    5,194

    Default

    This has been happening more and lately. With the other difficulties of this outdated version of vBulletin forum software, I've been coping my posts each time I get ready to post as a safety, just like you.


    This is Michael Kohan in Los Angeles, Beverly Grove near the Beverly Center
    9 tenor cutaway ukes, 4 acoustic bass ukes, 12 solid body bass ukes, 14 mini electric bass guitars (Total: 39)

    • Donate to The Ukulele Kids Club, they provide ukuleles to children in hospital music therapy programs. www.theukc.org
    • Member The CC Strummers: YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/CCStrummers/video, Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheCCStrummers
    Last edited by kohanmike; 08-20-2020 at 07:57 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,474

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donluca View Post
    This has already happened to me on a couple occasions.

    Steps to reproduce:
    Start a thread or write a post or edit your own post

    What actually happens is the content of the post gets truncated at a random length.

    Sometimes just few characters gets posted, other times just the last few characters don't make it.

    Editing the message, putting the rest of the post in and saving it fixes it.

    From now on, as a precaution, I'm copying onto the clipboard my message before sending it, so that if it gets truncated, I can edit, past the entire post and save it.
    Lots of good info in this thread: https://forum.ukuleleunderground.com...eing-truncated
    Kamaka HF3, Tenor
    Martin S1, Soprano
    Ko'olau C1, Concert
    Flight TUS-35

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    46

    Default

    happened to me this morning!

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kkimura View Post
    Thanks, I'll keep posting on the other thread, if a mod is around and wants to merge the two feel free to do so.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, near the Beverly Center.
    Posts
    5,194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donluca View Post
    Thanks, I'll keep posting on the other thread, if a mod is around and wants to merge the two feel free to do so.
    I don't think there are any more mods around, might be why things are getting a little sketchy.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Every one of my posts I've tried has been acting up lately

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,474

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by packer View Post
    Every one of my posts I've tried has been acting up lately
    Sorry to hear that. I've had no issues running Firefox on a Windows 7 desktop. Old school browser on an old school desktop works for an old website.
    Kamaka HF3, Tenor
    Martin S1, Soprano
    Ko'olau C1, Concert
    Flight TUS-35

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    247

    Default

    PM’s are broken too, can’t communicate with buyers/sellers ughhh only reason I use this website. R.I.P. UU Marketplace

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kkimura View Post
    Sorry to hear that. I've had no issues running Firefox on a Windows 7 desktop. Old school browser on an old school desktop works for an old website.
    Can’t use my macbook nor iphone Safari as I always have

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •