Honolua ukuleles

Ptron

Reaction score
Hi all,

I recently came across Honolua ukuleles and they caught my interest. I can't find much information on them other than what is on their site. Has anyone had any experience with any of their models?

Thanks

I am in Canada and have one, they are pretty popular here and was just on their site looking for another one from them and thought I would do a search here to see what other people think. I think they might have just started selling in the US recently? When I bought mine I contacted them with questions and Dave was super helpful and the uke does seem to be better than other ones I tried around the same price from the bigger brands. I'm not an expert, but there's my opinion for what it's worth.

Seems kind of sketchy to me. Their website says nothing about where the company is located or where the ukuleles are made. The specs on the website are the same as most generic made-in-China instruments (narrower neck, etc). The sound samples on the website are not impressive, though admittedly their instruments are all in the lower price ranges and they don't sell any solid wood instruments.

Are you asking about the company at this web site? ...

I have been thinking of trying one too.
I am interested in the Mano Solid Top Tenor Acoustic Electric. If anyone has feedback here to share, I'd appreciate it.

They list a 403 area code on the phone number which is an Alberta Canada area code.
They mention Calgary in the "our story", and there is a photo of Dave wearing a YYC T-shirt (Calgary's Airport code)

https://ca.honoluaukuleles.com/collections/all-ukuleles

They say this in the FAQ re: manufacture location.