Thanks to unwitting helpers

Doctroid

Reaction score
The Beginner Ukulele Super Collab thread got me thinking about something. In the few weeks I've been here I haven't really posted many or perhaps any questions, despite being a total newb on uke. The reason for that simply is that none of the questions I've come up with have been original: they've all been asked and answered before, here and on other sites, and I haven't had to ask them again, just search and learn the answers.

So if I had started playing a couple weeks earlier, and had been in that video, who would I have thanked? No one?

But I realized, just because I haven't asked questions doesn't mean I haven't benefited from the experience of others. My questions were answered, just in the past: the people who helped me out didn't know they were helping me out, they thought they were helping someone else. And they were of course.

So really there are all sorts of people I could thank -- trouble is, since the answers weren't addressed to me, I failed to take much notice of who was providing the answers. Which leaves me not too sure who deserves my thanks.

Bummer.

Well, thanks to all of you, then; everyone who's helped out a newbie. For every person whose question you answered, another two? ten? fifty? two hundred? learned something from you too. Including me. If I know something about which instruments someone like me should buy, or how to care for my instruments, or where to go for learning materials, or how to fix a problem, it's because you told someone else, and I shared the benefit. So, again, thanks!