Can someone help?

pie_man_25

Reaction score
yeah I just cut the wood for my soundboard with a bandsaw, to about 1/4", the finish is ROUGH, not to mention the burn marks and the very wavy cut I made, I must say, I should have used a hand saw, I have lots of experience with it and could have made a much straighter cut, but the bandsaw was much easier still. anyway, I'm kinda finding it difficult to make some bench stops small enough for me to use my Jack plane, and the belt sander doesn't have a driving belt for the belt sander, which neither I nor my father haven't been able to find for the past couple years. So I'm kinda stuck in the stream in the middle of nowhere, are there any methods I can use that don't require either of these tools? ANY INPUT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

thickness sanding help

My hubbys says if you send him your top, sides, and back pieces he will thickness sand them for you for twenty bucks. You'd pay shipping both ways.

He also says at 1/4 inch, you have at least two sets there...anyway, if interested you can email him at steve@curlykoa.com.

What kind of wood are you using? Good luck with your project.

I've been using double sided tape and a smoothing plane--it takes forever, but since I don't have a drum sander or even a planer it works. My jack plane seemed to tear out on koa, but was great on mahogany...

Steve