New girl living in Germany: Hello, hello!

Bonhomie

Reaction score
Hello everyone. :)

So, I don't have a ukulele yet. I've just ordered one today and it's a really, really horrible one. I'm embarrassed to even tell you all which one it is as I got it from Amazon and paid 20 euros for it. But I am poor! And I am one of those people who is passionate about something one day and then something else the next.

For example, in the past few months I've been "passionate" about:

ballet
collecting discarded signs
Jam Legend
learning Hawaiian
circuses
hand-sewing a quilt
learning the flute and
going to surf camp

I'm terrible! And as I'm a student with part time jobs, I didn't want to pay any amount of money for something I may set aside in a few weeks. Therefore, I bought a 20 euro Stagg US10 ukulele from Amazon. Please don't shout at me!

In the reviews they said it was quite fine for a beginner. Perhaps it won't have the best sound but it will be mine. I feel very optomistic about it; it should arrive some time this week.

I really look forward to getting to know all of you and doing my best to stick with something this time! :)

We all started somewhere!

"And I am one of those people who is passionate about something one day and then something else the next."

Good for you! That is what keeps life interesting and expands us! Your ukulele will be special because it is yours and you will make music with it. Have fun learning the uke. There is nothing wrong with Stagg. The name on the headstock means nothing. I have heard and played several "no-name" ukes that sounded wonderful (I still own one!)

Welcome to the UU!

E komo mai, welcome to UU. A 'ukulele in the hand beats 2 at the store. ;) All you have to do is come to Hawai'i and you can learn to play 'ukulele, learn to surf, and learn to speak Hawaiian, 3 birds one stone. :D

spookefoote: You're right! I just have a bit further to go than other people! :D