Your First Ukulele and what it meant to you.

CoLmes

UU+
Reaction score
So today I'm moving into my new house with my parents. I was scrounging around boxes of old stuff and I found my first ever ukulele.

It's really weird to think I've been playing for almost 3 years. This little guy was the one that made me fall in love with the uke. There's really no reason I bought it.. I just got a picture one day of me and a ukulele.. figured it be funny to do at parties.

Fast forward and I found myself on Ebay looking for a cheap uke. Actually bought this one for one dollar (plus 25 dollar shipping :mad:) I remember first getting it, never ever played an instrument besides a week stint in 5th grade at trumpet. I opened up Youtube and attempted to try to do tutorials with no avail. Funny thing is I still loved it, even if I wasn't making a real chord...

(i didn;t know you had to tune it until like 3 months in, no joke)

I'd never throw this guy out, he made me make uke a passion. Because of it there's never a day I don't play the uke for hours on end. It's just a lifestyle of mine now, something I love.

How about you guys, what was your first uke and what did it mean for you?

Attachments

• Photo 62..jpg
    Photo 62..jpg
    59.4 KB · Views: 80
My first uke was a Redwood UK-160 soprano. It was impossible to get it to stay in tune, and a real piece of s**** to play. However it was the uke that got me into playing ukuleles, and i'll never throw it out! Now my kids use it when i jam :D