Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I tried, but it's just not for me...

Default I tried, but it's just not for me...

Hey guys, so I've been borrowing my cousin's acoustic guitar for the past couple months or so, and I've been trying to learn. However, I just don't feel that 'connection' that I feel with the ukulele. Don't get me wrong, I love listening to guitar. I just don't think it's the instrument for me. I started on ukulele and I think i'm gonna stick to only ukulele. Anyone else on UU that tried to pick up the guitar but just didn't feel the 'connection'?
    Kanile'a K1-T, Kamaka HF-3 (Finally!)

My Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/ItsAMeCasey
    My Blog (warning: I'm a newb and don't know what I'm doing): http://itsamecasey.wordpress.com/

I came from guitar to the uke due to my illness, as I found it to difficult to hold. Since playing the uke I can honestly say that I too never had the same connection that I have with my Ukes, it's so much more tactile, and just seems soo right. I still have my guitars but they are now just ornaments.
    http://www.youtube.com/errol4bz
    http://leroy4bz.blogspot.com/
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The good thing about music is when it hits you, you feel no pain!

Quote Originally Posted by ItsAMeCasey View Post
    Hey guys, so I've been borrowing my cousin's acoustic guitar for the past couple months or so, and I've been trying to learn. However, I just don't feel that 'connection' that I feel with the ukulele. Don't get me wrong, I love listening to guitar. I just don't think it's the instrument for me. I started on ukulele and I think i'm gonna stick to only ukulele. Anyone else on UU that tried to pick up the guitar but just didn't feel the 'connection'?