British Strumming

Ukulele&Me

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am a 21 year old student from England.

I have been trying to teach myself to play the ukulele for about 3 weeks now, I am constantly improving which is great, but I want to be able to play great! I have always loved the ukulele and it's music, so have decided to go for it, even though i have no musical talent or knowledge. My favourite ukulele artist is Danielle Ate The Sandwich.

Not sure quite what else to write, so I look forward to chatting and getting to know you all better on here :)

hello mate and welcome aboard UU, a great bunch of talented and knowledgeable people on here and then there's me lol.
Go for it mate, you soon will have musical talent if you keep practising away on the mighty uke, it is truly a amazing instrument, I myself have only been playing since January 2011 with no musical knowledge or experience and I am a old git now 41.
So you have youth and vigour on your side, I personally would recommend joining a local uke club if you have one around or may start your own :). i really benefited from joining my local club, there is nothing better than playing a uke with a bunch of fellow uke lovers and you also pick up some helpful tips, and it is fun to do gigs to.
Anyway look forward to seeing you around the forum and feel free to ask any questions, not sure i personally will have the answers but there is a welath of knowledge and talent on here, anyway happy strummings mate.

Yep, one or two folks in Britain play the uke. I'm an old fart and I also like Danielle Ate the Sandwich. I wonder what the old "Earl" would have said about her.

Welcome to UU pal, where in the UK you from ?

My favourite ukulele artist is Danielle Ate The Sandwich

Cheers for that. First time I've seen her...instant fan.