"Near North" group for Barrie, Ontario, Canada and area

yukemonk

Reaction score
I'm new to UU, and new to ukes.

The only groups "local" to me are the Corktown Ukulele Jam and Orangeville monthly group. I am not able to make the Wednesday nights in Toronto and both are a long drive for me.

I'm hoping there are others interested in forming a "Near North" (central ontario) group in the Barrie, Ontario, Canada area for learning & jamming.

Areas we could draw from: Huntsville, Bracebridge, Midland, Hillsdale, Elmdale, Minesing, Orillia, Hawkestone, Midhurst, Barrie, Innisfil, Lefroy, Alliston, Thornton, Cookstown, Beeton, Bradford, Sharon, Newmarket.

If I've missed your area and it's within reasonable driving distance (not Toronto, Peterborough or Orangeville area), add it to this list so others might find this thread.

Hi, I am looking for Hawaiian type or ukulele music for a seniors home in barrie. Even if you can only play one or two songs we can do some Hawaiian type activities before or after you play to make it a 60 minute program. Do you know contact info for the group in cooks town if you are not interested? Thanks ~
jwoll@millcreekcarecentre.ca

I'm new to UU, and new to ukes.

The only groups "local" to me are the Corktown Ukulele Jam and Orangeville monthly group. I am not able to make the Wednesday nights in Toronto and both are a long drive for me.

I'm hoping there are others interested in forming a "Near North" (central ontario) group in the Barrie, Ontario, Canada area for learning & jamming.

Areas we could draw from: Huntsville, Bracebridge, Midland, Hillsdale, Elmdale, Minesing, Orillia, Hawkestone, Midhurst, Barrie, Innisfil, Lefroy, Alliston, Thornton, Cookstown, Beeton, Bradford, Sharon, Newmarket.

If I've missed your area and it's within reasonable driving distance (not Toronto, Peterborough or Orangeville area), add it to this list so others might find this thread.