Hi from Scotland :)

muvulele

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I hate writing introductions, it always feels like I'm writing a CV and I end up going on and on and on... :D

Anyway... I'm Muv. I'm 31yrs and I'm from southern Scotland.

I've been playing guitar for about 14years, I'm not very good at it though, I play chords mostly - my music teacher at school told me I'd never be able to play because I really struggled with it in music class, but I bought my own and persevered outside of school and now I'm happy to be fairly competent. I play at a local open mic night quite regularly and people seem to enjoy when I play, so I'm happy with that.

I've been playing drums/percussion since I was 13yrs. I've played percussion in a number of bands - jazz, blues, rock, brass bands, orchestras and marching bands.

I also play piano, I started that when I was about 8yrs, I'm pretty rusty nowadays but I still have a little tinkle every now and again.

I bought myself a dirt cheap ukulele a year ago, but I never really gave it a chance. I've recently bought a better ukulele and am starting to play it properly now.

I write my own songs, but that's mostly for my own amusement. I've got a FB page for my music but it's mostly my friends who are fans, I have too many songs of too many styles to try seriously to attract fans outside of people I know. A lot of the songs are pretty nonsensical too.

What else? - I'm a keen skateboarder, found a photo of me on my first skateboard back in 1990, I might post it sometime :D

Oh and I work in an animal rescue/rehoming centre, I started out being a volunteer there and then went off to college to study animal care and have now been properly working at the centre for 3 years. It's such a rewarding job, one of the best decisions I've made in life. It can be really depressing, but the good outweighs the bad. There's a link in my sig to my works FB page.