How do you combat UAS?

JayMadison

Reaction score
So I started playing a month or two ago, and somehow I seem to have 3 ukes now (including the fluke that's being shipped to me) and i'm curious how you stop the whole UAS thing before you wind up devoting a room in your house to them. Not that i'd really mind that, since they are all basically unique and interesting.

So I started playing a month or two ago, and somehow I seem to have 3 ukes now (including the fluke that's being shipped to me) and i'm curious how you stop the whole UAS thing before you wind up devoting a room in your house to them. Not that i'd really mind that, since they are all basically unique and interesting.
I would start by asking, why are you buying them?

Mostly because I like the idea of appreciating the different facets of the instrument, they basically all have different woods and I enjoy playing all of them. It's a lot like learning different programing languages, some are good for some things some good for others. It's the way I tend to appreciate things I'm a fan of.

Get married. Trying to "justify" more than 2-3 ukes to your S.O. makes one realize how silly it is. ;-)

My question is, WHY combat UAS? Other than SWMBO, of course . . .

bobinde

Best way to combat UAS? Just get another uke...

Surrender!

Mostly because I like the idea of appreciating the different facets of the instrument, they basically all have different woods and I enjoy playing all of them. It's a lot like learning different programing languages, some are good for some things some good for others. It's the way I tend to appreciate things I'm a fan of.
I'm hearing this UAS being thrown around a lot, but it sounds to me like you are a ukulele collector, along with being a ukulele player. Nothing wrong with having two hobbies.

It's infinitely cheaper then when I had kayak acquisition syndrome so I just enjoy it. Although I'm jonesing for a few I can't justify right now, so purchases may be on hold for awhile.