Broken saddle

0live

Reaction score
Hi all, first time posting (not counting intro)!

I was making some minor changes to my Enya Nova U Pro Tenor and accidentally broke my saddle trying to remove it. The plastic saddle was incredibly frail since it broke as I pulled it out with some tweezers (with slight pressure to just grasp) since it was a little stuck for some reason.

I did some searching and I’m having a hard time since I’m new to the hobby and the uke DIY how/ where can I buy a replacement saddle for it? I live in a U.S. territory so it would have to be an online retailer. Preferably a U.S. online retailer since we use USPS. I just super glued it to try to salvage it for now but not holding my breath in that lol.

(FYI if anyone was interested what I did to it, I was changing the stock gold tuners and buttons to Grover open back silver tuners and the buttons from gold to silver and was trying to remove the saddle to lower the action since it was at 6mm at the 12th fret. )

That should not happen. If Enya has warranty then contact them and ask for replacement. However, modifications like that also tend to void warranties.

That should not happen. If Enya has warranty then contact them and ask for replacement. However, modifications like that also tend to void warranties
That should not happen. If Enya has warranty then contact them and ask for replacement. However, modifications like that also tend to void warranties.
I reached out to them and I’m currently waiting for a reply 🤞

Many physical music shops have a box of blank saddles and nuts available.

If Enya cannot or wont replace the saddle, arrange to buy a blank and carve/file it to suit your ukulele. If you are not confident of
Ukes are non existent where I live. But I imagine a guitar or cuatro luthier might be able to make a duplicate with the old one.

Welcome again, Olive!