Hello from Maryland!

Pissodes

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
Hi All!

I figured it was time to introduce myself as I've started to post after being silent for several months.

Im new to the ukulele having started in January of this year. My young daughter decided that she wanted to play and I figured I'd join her. She has moved on now, but I'm hooked!

I previously played guitar for a bit so stringed instruments aren't foreign to me. I do have one other instrument that I've been playing for over 30 years now. I'll let the below pic do all the talking.

Looking forward to our future discussions!

Best
Jared

1000003527.png

Yay! A piper!

Welcome to the forum, thanks for introducing yourself. And super glad that you're still hooked with the uke, it's an engaging instrument :)

We'd love to see your uke(s) whenever you feel like sharing. One of our favourite topics is looking at ukes, and commenting on gorgeous ukes.

Yay! A piper!

Welcome to the forum, thanks for introducing yourself. And super glad that you're still hooked with the uke, it's an engaging instrument :)

We'd love to see your uke(s) whenever you feel like sharing. One of our favourite topics is looking at ukes, and commenting on gorgeous ukes.

I also know that I'm far from the only fan of bagpipes here, so we'll need happy to hear if those figure into the adventure somehow! 😁

Thanks so much for finding us, and for jumping in!

Thanks! I'd love to share some pics when I think my little collection is noteworthy. I'm good at buying things and UAS got the best of me at the beginning but I'm looking to thin out the herd of 4 to just two (for now...).

Thanks! I'd love to share some pics when I think my little collection is noteworthy. I'm good at buying things and UAS got the best of me at the beginning but I'm looking to thin out the herd of 4 to just two (for now...).
Lol have you spent any time here?! 🤣🤣🤣