Hello!

Ferjenny

Reaction score
Greetings! I’ve been playing ukulele for a couple years, and have read many posts on this forum looking for advice. I figured it was time to say hi.
I had never played a stringed instrument before. I’m still trying to decide which size is right for me. I started with baritone, and have gone down the line and landed at soprano. I still have one concert, but I rarely play it.
Does anyone on here bounce between sizes?
Thanks!

Tenor and soprano, but mostly soprano now. But LOTS of members here play different sizes, different tunings, etc regularly.

Welcome to the forum and thanks for introducing yourself!

What kinds of music do you enjoy playing or that you would like to learn how to play on the ukulele?

Tenor and soprano, but mostly soprano now. But LOTS of members here play different sizes, different tunings, etc regularly.

Welcome to the forum and thanks for introducing yourself!

What kinds of music do you enjoy playing or that you would like to learn how to play on the ukulele?
Hello!
I mostly like folk tunes, blue grass, or 60s classic rock.
Soprano seems to be mostly associated with ragtime-type tunes, but I’m not interested in that kind of music. So I’m hoping to pick up some other styles.
I’ve strung up one of my sopranos with a low g to get a more “bluesy” sound, if that’s possible!

Greetings! I’ve been playing ukulele for a couple years, and have read many posts on this forum looking for advice. I figured it was time to say hi.
I had never played a stringed instrument before. I’m still trying to decide which size is right for me. I started with baritone, and have gone down the line and landed at soprano. I still have one concert, but I rarely play it.
Thanks!
Hi, and welcome to the forum.
I bounce between concert, U-bass, banjolele and a mandolin banjo.