How do you store your ukuleles?

I’m new to ukes, but they’ve joined my violin and mandolin on stands on a shelf in my living room. I love seeing them out, they inspire me to play more, and I’m okay with that maybe resulting in an instrument needing repairs some day. I often have my windows open in summer and dry heat on in the winter, but the climate isn’t seriously extreme here. I go with “if it’s comfy for me, hopefully it’s comfy for my instruments too”. My violin is a 200+ year old very humble instrument likely made by a folk-music playing amateur. It’s the instrument most likely to fail in unbecoming weather conditions, but I feel like she wants to be out where she can see the world and offer her often snarky commentary and get bandaged up as needed (was very needed when I got her and I paid for a lot of bandages). So for me this oddly moves away from science and into… whatever you call it when someone names their instruments and feels like they have agency and none of mine want to be in cases because I’ve met those ones and I don’t keep them.

A few folks asked about my case rack in the "before" picture: it is a String Swing guitar case rack. I had to order an extra cross bar so that my soprano cases don't fall through, but it was only $20 more. Otherwise, it works great.

String Swing CC29 Folding Hardwood Guitar Case Rack https://a.co/d/7UkzWqN
This has inspired me to build my own case rack. I have a nice piece of maple that will hopefully work. We should know in a few days. :)