Please help me with these quizzical chords

bunnyo

Reaction score
My friends,

I'm studying Matt Stead's beginner course and being a lifelong Beatles fan, I realized that I now know 4 of the chords to Let it be according to the website tontoremy.com. the remaining 3 chords confuse me because they're a combination of 2 chords each. I know it's precocious of me, but I'd like to learn this song. My heart aches for a song that means something to me that I can play to Luna, lol.

help would be so very much appreciated ❤️

thanks all,

Bunny

Hello Bunny. Usually the chords used for Let It Be are: C, G, Am, and F. Are these the ones you are using? If not, which ones do you use? If so, what part is confusing you? The strum would be in 4/4 time.

You're right, I checked my guitar tab, but it still has something I don't understand. I've attached a pic. Does it make sense? C/F?

Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_20230814_155641030.jpg
    IMG_20230814_155641030.jpg
    85.9 KB · Views: 27
C/E is a way to tell you that you should play a C chord with the E note in the bass, or the lowest note. 5433 is the chord you want to play. The third string, 4th fret is the E note. But, You don't really have to worry about the so-called "slash" chords when you are using guitar sheet music. You can play the open C chord 0003 and it will sound the same. The Beatles weren't playing a uke on that song anyway.

By the way, just for clarity, that isn't guitar tab. It is standard notation.

What are the chords for the 9 chord set?

C/E is a way to tell you that you should play a C chord with the E note in the bass, or the lowest note. 5433 is the chord you want to play. The third string, 4th fret is the E note. But, You don't really have to worry about the so-called "slash" chords when you are using guitar sheet music. You can play the open C chord 0003 and it will sound the same. The Beatles weren't playing a uke on that song anyway.