the Uke University

AndieZ

Reaction score
I hope this question doesn't come across as on the weird side but are most of you regulars here paid up members of the uke university that's associated with this forum.

I'd really like to be a paid up member too but its sort of awkward for me this year.

Which of you learnt to play the uke via the university? What can you say about it. Don't forget I'm a beginner and interested in the point of view of people who are/were beginners when they used that site to learn. I'm less interested in people who are already good when they joined it because at this point, we don't have much in common. :) If you know what i mean.

One thing i noticed though and have a question which you might also be able to clarify for me. What happens in the second year? Can you reapply? Do you pay the full amount again - if you paid by the year? (I probably wouldn't consider paying on a monthly basis at all. )I was abit confused about what they said there - not that i can remember it exactly.

Or is it free in teh second year or don't you need to subscribe for a second year (beucase youe' already learnt everything).

Any clarity would be nice.

I'm not really after general testimonials outside of my questions because i can read those on the site already. Have already read them so i already get it that its a good place to learn.

Cheers

I'm hoping to hear from those who are. Perhaps my message was a bit garbled.

I have no experiences to contribute, but I'm interested in the same answers.