Ubass and percussion

Kimosabe

Reaction score
This is ubass not ukulele. What I like about both tenors, baritones and ubasses is their sizes.
I asked a famous bass player why he played uke and one reason was how easy it is to carry a uke. The same goes for a ubass. Take a listen and tell me how different this ubass sounds in comparison to standard bass. Thanks.

Google Drive: Sign-in

Not only did I completely give up guitar when I started playing tenor uke because of how comfortable they are, I also went to thinline tenors and bass ukes because they're even more comfortable for me.

Michael Kohan in Los Angeles, Beverly Grove near the Beverly Center
4 tenor thinline cutaway ukes, 3 thinline acoustic bass ukes, 5 solid body bass ukes
•Donate to The Ukulele Kids Club, they provide ukuleles to children in hospital music therapy programs. www.theukc.org
•Member Cali Rose & The CC Strummers: www.youtube.com/user/CCStrummers/video, www.facebook.com/TheCCStrummers

This is ubass not ukulele. What I like about both tenors, baritones and ubasses is their sizes.
I asked a famous bass player why he played uke and one reason was how easy it is to carry a uke. The same goes for a ubass. Take a listen and tell me how different this ubass sounds in comparison to standard bass. Thanks.

I still play both ukulele & guitar, and recently picked up a slightly used Gretsch short scale electric bass. Love messing around with it, and have thought of getting a ubass. There are some good deals out there in the used market. Is yours acoustic only - did you mic your recording? Or was it plugged in? Sounds pretty good!

I still play both ukulele & guitar, and recently picked up a slightly used Gretsch short scale electric bass. Love messing around with it, and have thought of getting a ubass. There are some good deals out there in the used market. Is yours acoustic only - did you mic your recording? Or was it plugged in? Sounds pretty good!